IVWS Members Event celebrating The Oxford Handbook of Virginia Woolf (2021)

Date: 8 April 2022
Time: 3:00pm EDT (New York) / 12:00pm PDT (Los Angeles) / 4:00pm Brasilia / 8:00pm BST (London)
(The event will take place over Zoom. Members will be sent a Zoom link via email ahead of the event. The event will be recorded and made available to IVWS members.)

Cover Image

The IVWS is thrilled to host an online celebration of the recent publication of The Oxford Handbook of Virginia Woolf, edited by Anne E. Fernald. With 39 original chapters organized in six sections, the OHVW offers readers many new ways of thinking about Woolf’s life, her work, several relevant contexts, and Woolf studies as a whole today. Join the editor and several of the volume’s contributors for conversation about how the collection came together, what new work it makes possible in Woolf/modernist studies, and even raise a glass to celebrate its publication.

There will be plenty of time for Q&A too!

To learn more about the OHVW, visit the Oxford University Press website here.

Published by International Virginia Woolf Society

The International Virginia Woolf Society is devoted to encouraging and facilitating the scholarly study of, critical attention to, and general interest in, the work and career of Virginia Woolf, and to facilitate ways in which all people interested in her writings— scholars, critics, teachers, students, artists and general readers—may learn from one another, meet together, contact each other, and help one another. Find out more about our organization, activities, and Virginia Woolf herself by following the links on our home page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: